Todd Grebe & Cold Country

Summer Concert Series

Thursday, July 13, 2023

7pm // Balto Seppala Park

Sponsored By: Atwood Foundation

Anchorage Concert Association is proud to present Todd Grebe & Cold Country live at Balto Seppala Park for the Summer Concert Series 2023 - bringing live music right to your neighborhood. Nonkie Be's Cajun Faves and Jerome's Kitchen will have food available for purchase, and we will be holding a drawing for a 3-show subscription to our 2023/2024 season!


The Summer Concert Series features local artists in neighborhoods across Anchorage. A partnership with Anchorage Concert Association and Anchorage Park Foundation, this free concert series brings people together in their own neighborhoods to enjoy live music and the beauty of our parks and trails. The Summer Concert Series is sponsored by Atwood Foundation.


It’s been said that you can hear country music first in the voice. It needs to be a little bit sad, a little bit weary, a little bit wise, and there should be just the hint of a smile at the edges. This is the kind of voice you hear from bandleader, songwriter, and real-deal country singer Todd Grebe. “Original Roots music of the honky tonk flavor.” Todd Grebe leads Cold Country, the finest honky tonk country band in Alaska, playing original songs as well as some old favorites from the likes of Merle Haggard, George Jones, and Waylon Jennings. 

Long time fixture in the Alaska bluegrass community, Todd Grebe and Cold Country have come full circle from being a string quartet to a five-piece electric country band. Though the music has become hard-driving, electrified honky-tonk at its core, the truth is that there’s a strong current that unites bluegrass and country. Like songs written about real people with real problems, or songs celebrating the simple victories of life with a sardonic sense of humor. 

Todd Grebe on Lead Vocals, Angela Oudean on fiddle (from Nationally renowned band Bearfoot, and 2016 Alaska Grand Champion Fiddler), Nate May on Electric Guitar, Conor McManamin on bass, and Andy King on drums.